Parenting · Stay at home mom · Toddlers

First blog post- What am I doing

Being a stay at home mom is one of the hardest most under-recognized jobs out there. Now I don’t say this to be whiney or because I need praise for what I do. I say this because for me it’s true. I have been a working biologist mom and now I’m a stay at home mom, AKA professional butt wiper. Now while I love my kids, and by association I suppose I love cleaning up after them and wiping butts, it can be a lonely job. That’s why I created this blog. I hope to reach out to other stay at home moms and share my failures and occasional triumphs of raising these crazy mini people.

3 thoughts on “First blog post- What am I doing

  1. I agree! Being a stay at home mom is tough! I’ve been at home since January. It’s been very rewarding, but at times I feel like I’m missing out on my career. It has been a blessing being there for my children.

    Like

Leave a Reply

